To Do Justice Is Within Our Own Discretions

According to Wistawa Szymborska in one of her classified advertisement.

john connelyWHOEVER’S found out what location?
 Compassion (heart’s imagination)
 Can be contacted at these days,
Is herewith urged to name the place;
 And sing about it in full voice,
And dance like crazy and rejoice
Beneath the frail birch that appears
To be upon the verge of tears

I wish all writers were happy people. I wish they all lived in big fancy mansions without anything bothering them at one point in time. There is nothing happy about writing. Writing is an expression of all the good, the bad,and the ugly.

In 2011 a woman with  Parkinson disease was kidnapped in her own home two months after she left USA. The kidnappers thought because of her condition, that her family would come up with a huge ransom they were requesting, but that was not the case. You can’t  force people to give you a lump some of money that they do not have themselves.

These kidnappers watched as she was dying slowly, yet they still kept her until she was about to die. They finally gave up and pushed her out in dry weather to  die helplessly . This is a country that 80-90% of its citizen practices religion. This news brought tears to even those that did not know the woman.

Unfortunately we live in a world that puts pressure on people to do what they are not supposed to do to others. Even things that make no sense can push people to oppress others. Things that are so meaningless can lead humans to hate one another.

Since Nov 2013, some people took hostage of my other  blog. They published things that I never authorized them to do. They often published things that made me look like an illiterate. I have seen things on Google on my blog that puts fear in me. They often left my blog trashed, making it so impossible for me to write. I have spent many hours on telephone talking about my site more than I had spent time  writing.

They even put my blog settings on private so that no one can come here and leave a message. They find it so fascinating that no one was reading my blog. The worst I felt was to break down in front of my own children. They often hold me begging me to stop crying; I wonder what I did to deserve such a horrible punishment. I wonder why, but like I said we live in an unknown world where everything interferes; where some people feel the need at all times to suppress others especially if they had nothing good to say about them. We also live in a world that regardless of how careful one is something may come in between .

Like the woman who died over a senseless act, I think that money should not be an avenue for people to create harm on others. If you love money so much then go and work for it. You do not force people to pay for your own comfort. I wonder how anyone can watch as an old woman was deprived of her medicines and make her to die.

I totally believe that writing is an inheritance. Nobody should force anyone to write. Even if writing has turned into a joke,  yet write so that nothing that comes through your mouth is empty.  I do not know what will happen again. I do not know what will happen. I repeat. But forgiveness is the key to all hurts. The more we forgive people, the more our hearts are at peace. I may not know so much about technology.  I may not know so much about the internet. But all I know is that whenever someone hurt you the best part is to forgive them.

My experience here on internet has decreased my enthusiasm about the world that I love so dearly. It has also created anxiety whenever  I think about the children, their faith in the world today. Like Wistawa said,

 WHOEVER’S found out what location?
Compassion (heart’s imagination)
 Can be contacted at these days,
Is herewith urged to name the place;
 And sing about it in full voice,

Before, anyone can do just the minimum and still succeed. But now you can no longer do minimum. You must do maximum. You must exceed expectations. You must understand how the world works and then put all two and one together.

Cry my beloved country because things have changed so much. But hope still looms. There is a world beneath it all.

My writing may not make sense to you, but I see things that ordinary people do not see. I have seen women and children that are helpless and still helpless. I see things that make me want to cry. But live your life so that you will not create unnecessary hardship on someone else.

To do justice is to be fair to others. Treat people the way you would want others to treat you. Never should you spend your precious time planning just harm to your fellow human.

I welcome any comments

