A Year In Review; So Blue And Vibrant

picture tonadoen.wikidepia.org.

A wonderful blog year does not just happen; it takes good readers, anonymous readers, and well-wishers to have a joyful blog year. Thank you all for standing by me. A year full of ups and downs.  The year 2013 was a very intriguing year in my life. A lot happened both here on the internet and in the real world. In real life, it was understandable. I work with real people in real life .I was used to my schedule. I know when, how, and where. I cannot say I was living a distracted life that I was not counting on every minute spent. But there is so much we cannot see even when we try to, but not to compare what has happened here on the internet, it is more about the questions.

What have you learned? What will you take away from this year? It’s hard not to think about this year and how fast it went. It is hard not to think about how spellbinding this place was for probably the first-year bloggers. What the  internet has taught us, probably one will say uncountable, many, too much, eye-opening, unbelievable, shocking, and the list goes on and on. Now you know about Tumblr posts, content writers, innovators, Innovation, and entrepreneurs which are the most intriguing of all. Finally can one be an introvert and an extrovert at the same?

I really  felt shot in some ways, If you felt a little bit of disappointment, too, you are not alone. According to my 5 year old daughter, “Mummy, I wish you give all that you promise sometimes. I wish you give more than you said you are going to. You know why I do not make a deal with you because you never keep your promises sometimes.” Well, Ozi, I hate to agree with you. But I had to agree with her, and depending on the circumstances, she was right.

But here is the deal; I wish I can apologize to everyone listening.  But I ran into so many problems. The Internet really opened my eyes. I wish this place were a little more private. I wish I had a better form of arts and crafts in blogging. I wish I had money to do a lot here. I wish I know how to raise money without feeling guilty about it.

I wish I had stayed here in my blog. I wish I had an easy route. I wish I knew where I was in the  first three months I started blogging. I wish I knew that I was beyond the United States of America.

But there is something that went beyond my scope of comprehension. There was much that I could not handle, and most especially, I did not know that it would require some financial obligations on my part, which I was not ready for.

I am still trying to recover from the word  innovation and entrepreneurs. That was the biggest confusion of all. probably Martin Buber would have screamed at all of these. I apologize to you if you ever felt like  my own daughter feels too. She was frustrated and vowed never to make a deal with me. But after I apologized with so much explanation, she gets it now. I hope you too understand.

Emphasis: I cannot say I was living a distracted life that I was not counting on every minute spent. But there is so much you cannot see even when you have tried. There was so much beneath the surface.

I wish you were here,

I wish you could have seen what I went through.

It was hard to think about it.

It was so hard to even explain it to anyone.

I know I felt a little bit short to some people.  But considering all circumstances, I gave myself B+++ believe me, it was not intentional. I tried to accommodate everyone; I honestly do. But it is over now and I cannot do so much. No explanation can do it, Just write. I will watch out before I say what I am going to do next time. In the end, I thank you with all my heart.

In the end I will say this:

I do`nt think anger is a passionate thing, but if we can take out time to know how others are faring; I think the world  will be a wonderful place to be. I write to express fear.

Sometimes you want to wake up believing that the earth’s shape is spherical. The people in it are spearheaded. The earth surroundings are reachable, but  no!,  what you get is an earthbound that is flat and fails to accommodate.  I was speaking from experience too.

On my observation: I want to wish that everything is okay. I can sense  things are getting worse. There is an honest truth that people do not want to hear, and they are not ready to accept it. This is from a pessimist perception.

On bringing changes: It is hard to change people; it is even hard to tell them what to do, but it would be nice if there is an honest discussion around, but unfortunately, we are wrong; you are right, and I can see that,  I get it.

When I think about how far I have come, the years it took me, with so much hard work put into it, to know that most children are far beyond, not putting any efforts and moving around so empty makes me to worry about their world. How do things get to this point I keep wondering. I will continue to express that fear.

This end of the year has touched me more than any other time in my life. I realized too that I could have helped a lot of kids financially. I missed the opportunity to help them even my own children had to suffer financial help too. I never knew how things work on Web, I finally realized that when all the envelopes started showing up in my mail box. I am so sorry; I promise that it will never happen again.

Building a strong, and healthy environment is what I envisioned for. learning is what I clam for. I will continue to learn. It has been an amazing year yet the most disturbed transition I have ever experience. In the end, I have a blue, gloomy and vibrant year of blogging. How can you help me here? How did your own year went?. What can I do to improve?. Thank you for making my blog what it has come to be. Happy new year in Advance.

2 thoughts on “A Year In Review; So Blue And Vibrant

  1. You have written honestly about this past year and what you have learned, and the sadness at how some things went and your disillusion. I hope for you Nkechi and your family a wonderful 2014 and may you be blessed abundantly for your loving heart…. Diane

    1. Thank you Diane. it is part of living to be honest, we learn, we grow and we stay out of trouble. have a wonderful New Year too
      Thank you so much.

I welcome any comments

