Thank You From Our Hearts.

As we continue to count our blessings at this time of the year, I will like to say a big thank you especially to the male writers and our husbands. It is time to say a big thank you for making it possible for us to devote another day writing. For those of you who do not know, without our partners, especially if they are not into writing, writing becomes difficult. Before I became one, I always thought that it would require a good divorce for anyone to make a huge impact as a writer. But no actually, even though  it is still a huge challenge,  most of them make it easy for their wives to have a career without  much hassle.

On my thanksgiving message, I asked people what they are thankful for, and one of my readers actually said her husband. It then drew me to tears because I felt so too. I know how men who are not writers try to accommodate and understand what we their wives do. It is also hard when one is a student with  a huge student loan too. It is even harder when most women writers come home with no income . From my own perspective, I know what it means to have a partner who may not understand what I do yet he tries to understand it anyway. I know that as the year is almost coming to an end, it is a good time to say a big thank you from all of us that have husbands. I know the type of conversations that go on in the house that most people outside our homes may not know. Our husbands feel it when we write. They feel it when we are absent, and when we abandon our domestic duties.

Recently, I know that writing is one of the things that most people will not understand especially when you have a young family. As a communicator, the only one who understands what goes on in your work is your partner whether he is  a man or a woman.

Secondly, writing takes us away from our different homes. One of the most difficult tasks of writing is going to get the material for ones work . For most men who are not writers. they do not understand why we  should be going up and down particularly when we  still ask them for gas, traveling expenses, and time away from home, if you are like me. When writing involves going outside one’s home, it will take a kindhearted man to allow you to travel outside your home any time you want without asking why. It does not happen often, but when it does, you then realize how lucky you may be. I have always wondered what it will take for one to be an amazing writer, a big entrepreneur and a coach. I always keep my heart out for all those who are doing both. I have always wondered what it will be like to juggle both at same time.

Finally, if you are a stay home mum or a house wife or a professional writer, sometimes it is hard for most men to take it lightly when they feel that you have somehow abandoned your duties. For example, I do not know about you, but before I started writing, I used to cook all the time. I used to clean and wash dishes. Before, having dinner at the right time is a welcome idea in our home, but since I started writing all those luxuries disappeared . I still thank God that my husband and I am sure yours’, understands too. So if you are a female writer with a husband like mine I hope you feel the same pride and luck.  I normally do not talk about him so much.

Finally, the secret of writing a solid paper involves many things. It involves a lot of stretches. It involves time and most especially it involves a little appreciation and money even though no one will understand your writing and what you do . I know that when you have a family, it takes a lot of work, it takes a lot of determination and it takes a courageous man to love you the way you are.

Centered on that alone. I would love to send my gratitude to all of our husbands who may be or may not be writers. We pray that this Thanks giving and the holiday coming, will give them the joy they have always given to us. The immeasurable helps that they always bring and the love that has no boundaries, and amazing warmth they shower on us. Happy thanks giving.

4 thoughts on “Thank You From Our Hearts.

  1. Yes I too agree that those that blog…need to have the support of those close to them…husband/wife/ children/ those they love…… and they do need to be thanked once in awhile if we spend a little more time than we intend to … on blogging… Diane

    1. Diane family is so important , There is so much that goes on emotionally that no one knows about, Diane thank you for all that you have done for me too. it is also time to say thank you to people like you. Who will go any lenght to help someone

I welcome any comments

