Lingering day

Another long day
When the sun has no edges
When the depth of the  sea may be farther down the trail.
My door clusters in clouds
Sun set in the room
Remembering Wenonah
How dare you come into my life?
Thank you for showing up
Mystery is what we claim for
Mysteries are what we claim for her
Thank you for remembering
That those you love may not love you back
Reflect on what could, have  
Would have, should
Have been.
This I know, this I feel
This is the moment
Known by
The quiet night
And the longest night I have seen
I have come to embrace
And my imaginations
Who still directs me.
I welcome any comments

