Far Away In Texas

In our 12 years of having children, Both my husband and I were going to school. We are  both still in school, relocating, living a temporary living. We have never taken a vacation probably because we never have anything. For years too my kids have created their own games, make reading a habit that nothing matters to them. This year we thought about going to a road trip to Texas as this is the final week before school starts in August. This is the first time we have done everything opposite of what we are accustom to.  Before , I will always plan and breakdown trying to fix  something yet ,planning does not get me anywhere.

For most part I would have loved to keep quiet and enjoy my vacation.But I also realize that people are kind enough of sending me plans, ideas, and guidance which I am grateful for and felt the need to tell everyone that so care ;that we are in Far Away Texas.

I am loving it. We have both cried for all the times we have missed. How vulnerable life is ,and overall how having a  limited income  is a disease that we all need to cure at one point. Now if there is one thing my children want from me now is to stop blogging,  and enjoy free time with my family.  I have promise them that I will not be blogging for them.

To give them the attention and for myself to relax and have this moment after longest years I can remember. Nothing moves smoothly for me without shedding tears of joy. I am so  Happy that my girlfriend gave us everything to come down here to relax . I appreciate this State for accommodating us right now . Telling all my happy bloggers, happy readers, my friends  allover the world that I have listened  to them, but we are in Far away  Texas .We will be back at the end of the week and probably resume blogging with a new series I have planned out; but not without telling you what happened during our  vacation. Thank you all so much and God bless.

Fun facts about Me

Mother of four girls

very opinionated

Still a  student: I never stopped learning

12 Responses

  1. Well listen to your kids, during your free time you must spend your time with them. They are not kids forever, and you should enjoy their company, blogging to follow or should be your 3rd or 4th priority 😀

    • i am so glad for all of you, i wept when i read your words. I wish you know a lot about what we have been through. But thanks so much for encouraging us,

  2. The last time you guys brought the kids over, we found out we are nearer than Texas. Nearer both in fun and relationship. Yet we have not explored Grand Canyon, Sedona, all in Arizona. Let the kids enjoy Texas while youall arel there. Yet take some time off blogging and give some hug to your husband. He is a good man. Cheers!

    • The last time you guys brought the kids over, we found out we are nearer than Texas. Nearer both in fun and relationship. Yet we have not explored Grand Canyon, Sedona, all in Arizona. Let the kids enjoy Texas while youall are there. Yet take time off blogging and give some hug to your husband. He is a good man. Cheers!
      Harry-Tobechi Nze.

  3. I am glad you were able to take time of with your kids.I hope you will have a good time.

  4. Sweet to know you are on vacation with your family my sis. You really need the break. God makes all things perfect in his own good time. Enjoy yourself and greetings to your family.

  5. I hope that you are having a wonderful time of rest and relaxation with your family… take care.. Diane

I welcome any comments

