Why Do I Blog; In It Together.

When I started this blog, I promised a lot of people that I was not going to talk about bags and shoes because I do not have a lot of them.

I also wanted to shed light on the type of luster, lukewarm parenting that I had seen over the years. It has bothered me, but I can only say little about them. It is also left to the parents, and their style of parenting.  Some parents find it offensive when you are trying to teach them how to raise their kids. They even get on school teachers for attempting to direct them on issues of parenting. And it is so sad that some of those parents that find it offensive had no clue that parenting is a pure collective efforts by both the parents, teachers,resources from online ,and religion settings. there is nothing wrong in sharing tips. Myself I still get a lot of tips from sources that are very helpful. But it is imperative to let people understand that there is no point having children if one cannot help them become better citizens of this great country.

Encourage someone today and tell him or her that they can have a children and raise them well. I have four, and there is no better school than to learn from your own children. Even if you don’t have any yet, you can learn from little children on the playground, including what I have just learned today from my own daughter after 12 years of parenting. It really caught me off guard, but “Hey,” you can never claim an expertise in parenting; I can assure you that one.

I am also for one’s image; there is a great need for creating one’s own Identity and making good of one’s life. For example, I have seen people that told me that they are learning to be who they are just by reading my blog. I have always stressed the need for us to be who we are. I want to help some foreigners too who love this country as much as I do. They now know that they can still be a foreigner and write well.  Secondly, as someone who loves poetry, poems comfort and console. There is still power in the art of Poetry. I hope to put together the kind of poetry that will show empathy on people.

And most importantly, I am very resourceful; I have spent 15 years in American colleges (I am not trying to impress anyone here) from 1998- date. I have been to 10 different traditional colleges studying different programs (100% facts). I can relate to peoples’ differences, and I can comfortably tell you that I strongly believe in our political systems. Not every idea from both parties is bad. In addition to that, I feel like I am a little bit of the 50s but was born in the late 60s. I understand the 7os, 80s, 90s and this generation very well because I look very young, and have a preteen at home. Now I am trying to understand how to work with the children of this new generation. Especially, on how to get my message across to them without sounding very harsh.I was either born or have lived in it.

To make things very clear, I try not to play politics if you get to know me well. But I stand 100% on issues that concern children. I want them to be able to think for themselves and live the kind of free minded life that I have lived. I can walk in and out of any restaurant without thinking somebody was about to hate  me.  I want children to dream big, and finally let them be efficient in all they do. I have been saying similar thing for the past 12years.It did not just start. We can share tips on the right college to attend at a right time. Tips on how to help oneself from  acquiring too much student loan.  I am still in it, we can create or raise awareness on courses to take and things we should totally ignore.

In addition to that, I came from a divorced family.  I made horrible mistakes of not trying to understand the kind of step mom I had. I gave up on her and it caused me my wonderful relationship that I once had with my dad. After my dad died, I realized how lonely, how fragile, miserable, difficult our lives can be when we refuse to adjust. Home to me has not been what home has been for most people. I am still trying to figure out what is home whenever I see my children come home from school or anywhere because I had never experienced that growing up.

I want people to learn something from me. How I speak passionately about empowerment, empowerment is not only spoken words, but it takes a lot of actions on our own part.  When you do not settle for less, you have empowered yourself. And worry only on things one can handle. I have not used a lot of excuses myself; therefore, I won’t suggest one for anyone either that asks for an excuse. I have asked questions where things became hard. (Diane can tell more). I have gotten help when I was confused (Macy can tell more on that). But overall it has been a wonderful experience. I was able to study my way out of poverty (although I am still poor). But I have seen excuses upon excuses why people cannot move on. It is not healthy for anyone to be stagnant in a particular issue or situations.

Also, as a writer, I have feelings, soul too, like other writers too. What makes me cry is just a little thing. I read about a girl who was praying for her grandma on her Facebook. It brought me to tears, knowing that I was in a similar situation a few years back. I can assure and I know that her life will be better. I know when a grandmother is the only mother one has, I have one like that. I felt the pain when she died too.

Finally, I thought that I am a feminist, until I realized that I do not like so much politics and half of my online readers /bloggers are men as much as women too. I am trying to appeal to both men and women .Therefore if I continue to write sports and poetry, I will have a lot of male readers too. I can even be  a relationship expert, but I think I will be too honest to attract young adults to my blog.

Now things had changed a little bit for me. I am all for prevention. I do not believe in a cure. This is a question that the Save the Children Advocacy has been asking. I am not an expert in pregnancy, but I have an idea on how things can get out of hand with teenagers. I will need all the honest and willing participants for this case, so that at the end, I can throw in research and add to all the answers we have, whether you agree with me or not. Please help us to figure out how to solve this problem. I never knew I will be having this discussion. These are the most difficult times to raise children.  Please help us shed light on this epidemic of children’s’ pregnancy.

How best can we protect our young girls from teenage pregnancy as it is one of the biggest challenges we are currently facing.  This is my answer the best way to protect our children should be a priority from the beginning. Children are very delicate. But what do you think?

 

www.savethechildren.org/donate

http://bit.ly/U0P4QD

9 Responses

  1. Your heart and soul are touched and motivated by the will to help children and parents to understand their children and their needs. You have a very big heart and hope only for the best and what it is you can accomplish in this endeavor…Diane

    • Thank you so much for all you have done for people like us who needed direction at one point in our lives. I will encourage others to show love to one another. We should learn to encourage one another so that we can really on what we have in each other. Thanks for reading. I am always grateful. Shout from the roof top.

  2. This piece of writing will assist the internet users for building up new web site or even a
    blog from start to end.

  3. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  4. thank you very much for sharing all this great information with us! it’s definitely appreciated. well worth the time in reading! lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  5. Good way of explaining, and fastidious article
    to get data on the topic of my presentation topic, which
    i am going to convey in university.

  6. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am
    looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

    • It looks that way because I speaks on different issues and topics. But i write more of poetry. But now if people can vote on specifically what i should be talking on, that will make it easy for me.

I welcome any comments

