Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else does it, and hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

Learning a new skill is a whole new thing especially if it involves computers, nursing, or anything medical. From my experience, I will prefer to watch someone do it for me. I usually will develop migraine if I push myself too much. That was even one of the reasons I could not take online classes.  Often times what you read may not really translate into skill like I have come to find out .Because skill develops over the years through constant practice and effort.

I think for a new  skill, the more you watch someone else do it the better. Naturally, I love reading books especially literature. But because of the way I understood anything with literature generally, it is hard for me to let someone else describe it for me. But over the years that I try to work with computers; it is hard for me to read anything technical. So I will rather watch someone do it over and over for me.

I welcome any comments

